Our People

As an umbrella organization, we strive to be a unified voice for the residents and businesses that make up the Hilltop. Guided by best practices in community and economic development, we collectively work to build bridges across communities. Get to know our team members and Board of Directors!



our staff

Sarah Ashley Baxendell
Director, Hilltop Urban Farm


Roy Blankenship
Property Stabilization Program Coordinator

Tim Dolan (Not Pictured)
Director, Property Stabilization & Land Use


Renee Hayward
Allentown Outreach Coordinator


Gordon Hall
Allentown Business District Manager

Alice Logan (Not Pictured)
Finance Manager


Margie Schill
Communications Coordinator, PULSE Fellow


Aaron Sukenik
Executive Director


Board of Directors

Allentown CDC
Nancy Lomasney

Beltzhoover Civic Association
Nicole Stephens

Carrick Community Council
Theresa Seibert

Hilltop Economic Development Corporation
Ben Musial

Knoxville Community Council
Ricco Brown

Mt. Oliver City/St. Clair Community Group
Suzanne N. Photos

Mount Washington CDC
Jonathan Lusin, President

South Side Slopes Neighborhood Association
Denise Fillip


At-Large Members

Jennifer Cash Wade

Linda Piso, Vice President

Gavin Robb

Jessica Ruffin

Tom Smith, Treasurer


contact us

To reach Hilltop Alliance by phone, please call our offices at 412.586.5807. To connect with a member of our staff, please see the Staff directory above.